WWE Announces Winners of End-of-Year Awards 2019

Through its Instagram account, WWE revealed the winners of the “Year-end Awards 2019”, notably rewarding the best male and female Superstar of the year.

The fifteen categories include the nomination of four Superstars or four moments. Note that the best brand of the year was not revealed in the final results despite the existence of the category. Below, find the full results below:

BEST Male Superstar of the Year
Seth Rollins
Kofi Kingston
“The Fiend” Bray Wyatt
Roman Reigns
Winner: “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt

BEST Female Superstar of the Year
Becky Lynch
Shayna Baszler
Charlotte Flair
Winner: Bayley

Tag Team of the Year
The Kabuki Warriors
The OC
The Viking Raiders
Undisputed Era
Winner: The Viking Raiders

Hottest Rivalry
Becky Lynch vs. Charlotte Flair vs. Ronda Rousey
Kofi Kingston vs. Randy Orton
Kevin Owens vs. Shane McMahon
Brock Lesnar vs. Rey Mysterio
Winner: Kofi Kingston vs. Randy Orton

Best Match
Kofi Kingston vs. “The New” Daniel Bryan (Wrestlemania 35)
Lynch vs. Flair vs. Rousey (Wrestlemania 35)
Johnny Gargano vs. Adam Cole (NXT Takeover: Toronto)
Ronda Rousey vs. Sasha Banks (Royal Rumble 2019)
Winner: Lynch vs. Flair vs. Rousey (Wrestlemania 35)

Best Return of the Year
Roman Reigns
Sasha Banks
Bray Wyatt
Winner: Goldberg

Best Debut of the year
“The Fiend” Bray Wyatt
Cain Velasquez
Tyson Fury
Winner: Cain Velasquez

Best Gear
Alexa Bliss (Summerslam 2019)
Becky Lynch (Wrestlemania 35)
Seth Rollins (Super Showdown 2019)
Hardy Boyz: (February 2019)
Winner: Seth Rollins (Super Showdown 2019)

Shocking Moment of the Year
Lana & Lashley Kiss
Fury & Strowman Fight
Bayley Destroys Bayley Buddies
Cain Velasquez Debut Debut
Winner: Bayley Destroys Bayley Buddies

Funniest Moment of the Year
Brock Lesnar’s Boombox
Muscle Man Dance
IIConics Meltdown
Rock & Lynch
Winner: IIConics Meltdown

Funniest Moment of the Year with the 24/7 Championship
Golf Course
Drake Maverick’s Honeymoon
Drake Maverick’s Wedding
Carmella’s Wedding Pinned on R-Truth
Winner: Drake Maverick’s Wedding

Breakout Superstar
Lacey Evans
Shorty G
Winner: Ricochet

Brand of the Year
NXT Undisclosed
Winner: Unknown

Most Hated Superstar of the Year
King Corbin
Brock Lesnar
Shane McMahon
Bobby Lashley & Lana
Winner: Brock Lesnar

Most Underrated Superstar of the Year
Kay Lee Ray
Aleister Black
Matt Riddle
Winner: Aleister Black

Written by Editorial Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Two confirmed debuts for the next episode of NXT

Two confirmed debuts for the next episode of NXT

WWE 2K20 Originals: Wasteland Wanderers is available

WWE 2K20 Originals: Wasteland Wanderers is available