in

All Elite Wrestling presents AEW Revolution, the first PPV of 2020

Image: AEW

All Elite Wrestling will return to the PPV with AEW Revolution. It will be held on Saturday, February 29, 2020, at 8 pm ET at Wintrust Arena in Chicago Illinois. This event will be part of the Chicago Comic & Entertainment Expo C2E2 week.

According to the statement released by the president of the company Tony Khan,  “Revolution will be a great PPV with the greatest struggles we have ever presented, while we associate with C2E2. The experience will be different from everything we have seen from the wrestling, it will be all day, night and weekend. AEW will have a stand dedicated to the company, will have special sessions and the presence of some fighters who will spend time with fans. ”

So far, Revolution will feature  Chris Jericho, SCU, Riho, Jon Moxley, Cody, The Young Bucks, Kenny Omega, Nyla Rose and Britt Baker. So far no fight has been announced, although it was confirmed that it will be transmitted by the cable operators iN DEMAND, DirecTV, DISH Network and B / R Live. Fans outside the United States can see it through FITE.TV. Ticket sales will begin on Friday, December 20 at noon ET (11 am CT / 9 am PT) at AEWTIX.com or ticketmaster.com and will cost between $20 and $150.

Two months ago, the company had introduced the “AEW Revolution” as a registered trademark along with “Join The Revolution”, a slogan that was previously used by ECW.

Written by Editorial Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kazuchika Okada takes the MVP of the Tokyo Sports Awards for the 4th time

Tokyo Sports Awards 2019: Kazuchika Okada takes the MVP for the 4th time

WWE could have tried to get ahead of AEW in the trademark registry